Me & Twenty10: “Yes we can!”

05/12/2009 at 02:41 1 comment


I am tired – exhausted even. My feet hurt, my back is sore from carrying my camera gear and walking around, my throat is sore from all the signing, chanting and shouting, but my heart is singing. It is alive and kicking!

Damn, now that was a great party! No no, not the ceremony at the CTICC – which was quite phenomenal, if I can say so myself. It was slick, it was smooth, it was world-class, it was African.

I was actually talking about the Fan Fest in Long Street. It was awesome, amazing, fantastic, mind-blowing and unforgettable. I felt like I was part of history – which indeed, I was. Because never ever has Africa hosted the FIFA World Cup. Well, it is about bloody time!

I even – yes, sue me – shed a tear when Mandela spoke to the world. All of a sudden the shouting, singing and vuvuzela-blowing ceased and it became quiet. This guy might be 90+ – he still has the power to make thousands of people shut up simultaneously.

Anyway – it is 2:30 am as we speak and as I write, I am done uploading a pictures and now I am off to bed. But not before I repeat Obama’s legendary words: YES WE CAN! (we told you so!)

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Me & Twenty10: final Draw, YAY! Me & Twenty10: A Woohaa! Moment

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Click for football pics!

Click image for Final Draw Pics

Pics: Township football

Since Nov 2009 visitors scored

  • 98,120 góóóaaaals!

Since Feb 2010 the goals came from

free counters

Click me to know more about me

Subscribe to Twenty10 if you want to be kept up to date with regards to the 2010 FIFA Soccer World Cup in South Africa, and enter your email address here.

Join 15 other followers

Twenty10 on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

For info on the logo click image


