World Cup’s 16 group winners

27/06/2010 at 11:20 Leave a comment

After a series of spectacular and less spectacular football matches, held in nine different host cities, the first phase of the 2010 football world cup in South Africa has come to and end. Of the 32 different teams, which are divided over 8 groups, only 16 have qualified to carry on. The countries that have made it to the round of 16 are found below. For the round of 16 match schedule, click here.

Group A

  • Uruguay
  • Mexico

Group B

  • Argentina
  • South Korea

Group C

  • United States
  • England

Group D

  • Germany
  • Ghana

Group E

  • Netherlands
  • Japan

Group F

  • Paraguay
  • Slovakia

Group G

  • Brazil
  • Portugal

Group H

  • Spain
  • Chile

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Bafana’s second goal! Round of 16 match schedule

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed

Click for football pics!

Click image for Final Draw Pics

Pics: Township football

Since Nov 2009 visitors scored

  • 100,227 góóóaaaals!

Since Feb 2010 the goals came from

free counters

Click me to know more about me

Subscribe to Twenty10 if you want to be kept up to date with regards to the 2010 FIFA Soccer World Cup in South Africa, and enter your email address here.

Join 14 other followers

Twenty10 on Twitter

For info on the logo click image

%d bloggers like this: